Take a class with a professional dancer from your home!

All of our lives are affected by the new coronavirus and in these times of uncertainty, more and more people step up and help their communities as they can. It is no surprise that the dance community is not an exception!

Despite all the difficulties, we now have a unique opportunity to get dance classes from some of the most amazing professional dancers so The Wonderful World of Dance decided to gather some of them for you!

We will be updating the list as more and more dancers decide to go live and share their dance training!

theCindiesBalletClass: American Ballet Theatre Principal dancers James B Whiteside (@jamesbwhiteside) and Isabella Boylston (@isabellaboylston) share ballet lessons via IG live on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday at 2 pm EST/6 pm UK time.

Sander Blommaert (@sanderblommaert) former First Artist of The Royal Ballet and ballet teacher is doing ballet lessons via his Instagram daily 7 am EST/ 11 am UK time.

Tiler Peck (@tilerpeck) Principal Dancer at New York City Ballet invites everyone to join her for class Monday – Saturday 1 pm EST/ 5 pm UK time on her IG Live.

English National Ballet (@englishnationalballet) offers special ballet class with companies Artistic Director and Lead Principal Dancer Tamara Rojo and some of the companies dancers! Previous lessons are available on companies IGTV and check for the announcements of the next classes.

Tamara Rojo. Photo by Karolina Kuras
Tamara Rojo. Photo by Karolina Kuras

Ashley Bouder (@ashleybouder) NYCB’s principal dancer made a week-long advanced ballet class last week, which are available on her Youtube Channel.

CAPEZIO (@capezio) well-known manufacturer of dance shoes, apparel and accessories is streaming variety of different classes on their IG live. Check out their Instagram account for new dates!

Patricia Zhou (@patricia_zhou) dancer at. L.A. Dance Project, who previously danced with the Royal Ballet in London, and at the Berlin Staatsballett teaches ballet from her kitchen through this insane time with daily classes at 10 am PST/ 5 pm UK tie. Previous lessons are available on IGTV.

Ballet Hispánico (@ballethispanico) announced a new Instagram video series entitled B Unidos, bagan on March 23 at 12 noon EST/ 4 pm UK time. The series will feature a series of videos posted each weekday, created by the three arms of the Ballet Hispánico: the professional company, the School of Dance, and Community Arts Partnership (CAP).

Ballet Hispanico - Melissa Verdecia. Photo by Rachel Neville
Ballet Hispanico – Melissa Verdecia. Photo by Rachel Neville

Bloch (@bloch_eu)  another dancewear company is sharing daily live dance lessons from wonderful dances like Camilla Mancuso, Christine Shevchenko and Irina Dvorovenko. You can take a class in ballet, tap, contemporary and more! Check their Instagram for the recorded lessons and schedule for the future ones!

Worldwide Ballet Class (@worldwide_ballet_class) Diego Cruz @zarelywear created Worldwide ballet class, which wants to connect dancers all over the world to have fun and learn from different teachers and dancers every day via ZOOM APP. Schedule and teachers are gradually posted on their IG!

Gaynor Minden (@gaynorminden) Barre and pointe class with various ballet dancers are available on the dancewear brands IG Live as well as IGTV so it is available anytime you want!

ZARELY (@zarelywear) also started a dance class from home campaign. Starting from today you can enjoy a live class every day at 10 pm PDT/ 5 pm UK time. The classes hosts are ballet masters, principal dancers, and trainers all over the world: Ruben Martin (@rubenmartincintas ), Katherine Barkman (@katherine_barkman ), Elisa Badenes (@elisa.badenes ), Carolina Aguero (@carolina.m.aguero ), Victoria Marr (@sleektechnique ), Joseph Gatti (@balletgatti ), Diego Cruz (@diegocruzcooosss ) and others!

Ryan Heffington (@ryan.heffington): you can join this Grammy-nominated choreographer, director and performance artist for a class on his IG Live on Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday at 10 am PST to 5 pm UK time. Check Ryan’s Insta for details!

Jasmin Vardimon Company offers Pop Up Space classes FREE online for a month. You can join the class from your own home, to keep moving and strengthen your body via Zoom. You can check the details and schedule here!

Lucinda Strachan (@balletskirts_by_lucinda) English National Ballet Artist and owner of her own ballet skirts brand offers her daily ballet class every day at 12 pm UK time/ 8 am EST.

Move Dance (@movedancewear) another lovely dancewear brand is doing Instagram Takeover with dancers who do a live ballet class. Check out their IG for announcements and IGTV for recordings of the classes.

Tierney Heap (@tierneyheap) The Royal Ballet First Soloist is also doing ballet classes on her IG. You will have to check her profile for the schedule

Dutch National Ballet launched online platform under the title ‘Keep on Singing and Dancing – Stay Safe’. The platform will provide a wide selection of items to interest all age groups, including dance classes on the company’s Youtube Channel.

Corentin Cauffiez a former dancer with Paris National Conservatory and the Geneva Junior Ballet is now a ballet teacher in Switzerland and during these times is giving live yoga and ballet classes on his Facebook page three times a week (Yoga on Monday 7:00 p.m. UK time/ 3 p.m. EST and Wednesday from 9:30 a.m. UK time and ballet on Thursday 7 p.m. / 3 pm EST)

Camilla Mancuso (@_camillamancuso_) in addition to doing a ballet live class with @bloch_eu Italian ballerina is doing live classes from her own IG. She is doing classes almost every day at 10 am UK time (check her IG for exact days, but for next week classes are planned on Monday-Wednesday- Friday and Sunday – a session with a Pilates instructor)

Subscribe