Cloud Gate Dance Theatre of Taiwan – Moon Water

Dance companies and theatres gather together to make our quarantine days better! There is a new dance performance we can enjoy almost every day so we made this little schedule for you so it is easier to keep track of what is going on!

Monday 18.05

The Royal Ballet: Anastasia (available until 29th May 2020)

Bayerische Staatsoper: 7th Monday Concert (Tareq Nazmi and Gerold Huber) 07:15 pm BST/ 2:15 pm ET (available for 24 hours)

Finnish National Ballet: Romeo and Juliet 17:00 BST/12 pm ET

The Place Online: Frame Rush Festival Highlights available until 10 pm

Sadler’s Wells Digital Stage: Cloud Gate Dance Theatre of Taiwan – Moon Water available15 – 22 May

San Francisco Ballet: HURRY UP, WE’RE DREAMING  (available until 22nd of May)

Dutch National Ballet: Swan Lake (available until 23rd of May) HANS VAN MANEN: PART TWO

Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater: Robert Battle’s Mass (available until 21st of May)

Tuesday 19.05

NYCB: George Balanchine’s Diamonds from Jewels 8 pm ET/ 1 am BST (available 72 hours) You can watch it on the company’s Facebook, Youtube or website!

Wednesday 20.05

English National Ballet: Nora 7 pm BST/ 2 pm ET (available 48 hours) streamed in full for the first time! You can watch it on companies Youtube or Facebook pages!

Vienna State Ballet: The Nutcracker (choreographed by Rudolf Nureyev)
6:30 pm BST/ 1:30 pm ET (available for 24 hours)

Thursday 21.05

The Place Online: Igor x Moreno – BEAT 7 pm BST/ 2 pm ET

Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater: Camille A. Brown’s City of Rain 7 pm ET/12 am BST available until 28th of May

Friday 22.05 

NYCB: Christopher Wheeldon’s Carousel (A Dance) 8 pm ET/ 1 am BST (available 72 hours) You can watch it on the company’s Facebook, Youtube or website!

Sadler’s Wells Digital Stage: Wilkie Branson – TOM  7:30 pm BST/ 2:30 pm ET (available until 29th of May)

Royal New Zealand Ballet: Gissele 7:30 pm NZST/8:30 am BST/3:30 am ET will be available at the company’s Facebook Page!

San Francisco Ballet: Christopher Wheeldon’s Bound To3 pm PDT/ 11 pm BST

Saturday – Sunday (23.05 – 24.05)

Royal New Zealand Ballet: Gissele (22 of May 1:30 pm BZT/ 2:30 am BST/ 9:30 EST, 23 of May: 10:30 am BZT/ 11:30 pm BST/ 6:30 pm EST 3 May) will be available at the company’s Facebook Page!

These are the shows which are premiered this week and available for a limited time, they are also plenty of performances you can enjoy on-demand. Check out our complete list here!

We should remember that this is a very hard time for the creative industries, so please consider helping artists in any way you can.